TODAY'S GONNA BE A GOOD DAY...!!!
I'm up....I'm excited...but also tired :-(
I was hoping to be more ready for this 5k which is silly really because I've been running 5k for how long now????!!!! But I feel like I've been going backwards!! It's like all of a sudden I can't quite run it all again!! Is it the weather??? Am I not eating right??? Am I just plain lazy??? ....10K in the spring??? not sure about that one....
Sunday, October 04, 2009
Friday, September 18, 2009
Wow...who knew it would take so much energy to keep up with this blog!! I guess I might be thinking too much about what to write...there's only about a million things that I could talk about...but just because these things are interesting to me..others might find it boring!! Then again I don't have many followers and the ones I do have are family...they get to hear my stupidity all the time!!! So what now..??? Lets see...I've had a cold for 2 weeks now...keep blowing my nose and you should see what comes out of there!!! Incredible what can come out of our little body holes!! Ah yes...that reminds me...ever had an ingrown hair infection???? hahahaha...yes...yes...still feels like that happened yesterday.....Anyhoo...way off subject now....
so yah...cold...but here's better news...I'M ON VACAY!!!! And I get to see KEANE Sunday night at the Metropolis....CAN'T WAIT!!!! Then...well...who knows. I'll probably try and catch up on my running...on movies...and cleaning out the girls' closets!!
so yah...cold...but here's better news...I'M ON VACAY!!!! And I get to see KEANE Sunday night at the Metropolis....CAN'T WAIT!!!! Then...well...who knows. I'll probably try and catch up on my running...on movies...and cleaning out the girls' closets!!
Tuesday, September 01, 2009
Since Monique and Vicky....there hasn't been that much excitement. There were a few visits from sister golden hair...and one where Richard was present!!



What do you expect from us Carriere ladies!!! Pure class I say!
The beautiful weather we had when Richard was over for a visit...



.......and I believe this was his first time on ice...????



What do you expect from us Carriere ladies!!! Pure class I say!
The beautiful weather we had when Richard was over for a visit...



.......and I believe this was his first time on ice...????
Sunday, August 23, 2009
Then there was photobooth. Can't quite remember what weekend this was...but thanks to sista with lots-of-hair...on her head, twas the birth of the wonderfully loved side kick of mine.." Monique ".

Yes, she might seem a little scary at first..but if you keep looking, you find yourself laughing hysterically and unable to keep your eyes off of her. There were other beautifull creations....

Ah yes...the nostril pick...always have to have one of those..no??

I believe this is one of Nicole's faves...Jay Leno has nothing on me!!!
Ok...now I can't believe I haven't mention this lady of style I mean oh my god like she is the bestest ever and you'd just love her cause you ain't never seen nuffin' like her....ah I miss her...

Yes, she might seem a little scary at first..but if you keep looking, you find yourself laughing hysterically and unable to keep your eyes off of her. There were other beautifull creations....

Ah yes...the nostril pick...always have to have one of those..no??

I believe this is one of Nicole's faves...Jay Leno has nothing on me!!!
Ok...now I can't believe I haven't mention this lady of style I mean oh my god like she is the bestest ever and you'd just love her cause you ain't never seen nuffin' like her....ah I miss her...
Summer 2008...a somewhat eventfull summer. My days would start at 5am...voluntarily!! I liked waking up that early. It was what I called "my time" There was some goodness in it I guess. I would find myself sitting right here in front of my computer with my coffee and this is where I would find "goodness". It was nice while it lasted..now I hate the sound of that damn alarm clock at 5:20am...where did that "goodness" go and will it ever be back?? Who knows...I'm anxious to find out!
Went to Quebec City with sista with lots-of-hair...on her head. Was a quiet one. People ask what we did..the answer..N O T H I N G !!!! And that is what it was!! We went to Luc and Marie's to spend the night..then we walked the streets and had some supper....walked back to the hotel...woke up, went for another walk...came home!! But we did manage to take some pics..well 3 actually...and by the way...they need to change what European sausages look like...they're quite sad looking things!!!

Went to Quebec City with sista with lots-of-hair...on her head. Was a quiet one. People ask what we did..the answer..N O T H I N G !!!! And that is what it was!! We went to Luc and Marie's to spend the night..then we walked the streets and had some supper....walked back to the hotel...woke up, went for another walk...came home!! But we did manage to take some pics..well 3 actually...and by the way...they need to change what European sausages look like...they're quite sad looking things!!!

ok...so today will probably be another day of posting every so often...what else is there to do on shitty weekend days!!?? Except now I'm not sure what my posts will be about...what is there to share anyways?? Should I be talking about Knowlton since my blog name is Living In Knowlton..?? My take on that...nah! Why bother...I live in Knowlton so no matter what I talk about...it's all from me living in Knowlton...right?? Ok...let me think for a while to see what else has happened after Germany.
Saturday, August 22, 2009
So now...I should go back in time a little. How about to April 4th 2008. A wonderfully too short of a trip to Germany for Jack and Ina's wedding!!! How fantabulous it was!!! Such a marvelous place this Koln...met some wonderful people...some of which I hope to meet again some day.
Arrived there early thursday and left early sunday...see how short that was??? Should have been there for the week like mum and sis...heard about an eventfull evening that I wish I could have participated in!!
Lots of beers were drank and lots of laughs were had...not to mention a few good looking blokes were seen....a trip that will never be forgotten. Here are a few pics of that....




Arrived there early thursday and left early sunday...see how short that was??? Should have been there for the week like mum and sis...heard about an eventfull evening that I wish I could have participated in!!
Lots of beers were drank and lots of laughs were had...not to mention a few good looking blokes were seen....a trip that will never be forgotten. Here are a few pics of that....




Thursday, August 20, 2009
Monday, July 30, 2007
Ok...so it's been a while...been too busy I guess. Here are a couple of pictures that I thought you'd enjoy. Eli is growing way too fast!!!


This next one has to be my favorite one right now! I guess her thumb wasn't good enough for her that night!! You try to do that....I did and lets just say..."ouch tabarnac!" I'm just not that flexible anymore!!! =)


This next one has to be my favorite one right now! I guess her thumb wasn't good enough for her that night!! You try to do that....I did and lets just say..."ouch tabarnac!" I'm just not that flexible anymore!!! =)
Friday, June 01, 2007
Hello Hello!!! Thought I'd share some pics from Katrina's birthday party. I tried to keep it quiet this year....didn't really work..but it was still fun. I didn't get everyone there on pictures but here's what I did get.

I just love this picture!!!

Here's my big helper for the day! It was great to see her again.


Here we have Tony and Tammy (holding her little one) and Andre (Derek's aunt's man)

Besides the obvious, here we have McGeorge(in the middle) who is one of Derek's friends...well actually I think they have a thing going on!! =) On the far right is Scott(Katrina's godfather) and the little blond girl is Andra.

WOW!! 2 already...where does the time go???

I just love this picture!!!

Here's my big helper for the day! It was great to see her again.


Here we have Tony and Tammy (holding her little one) and Andre (Derek's aunt's man)

Besides the obvious, here we have McGeorge(in the middle) who is one of Derek's friends...well actually I think they have a thing going on!! =) On the far right is Scott(Katrina's godfather) and the little blond girl is Andra.

WOW!! 2 already...where does the time go???
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)










